

EUROPEAN SOLIDARITY CORPS

Corrigendum 2 to the 2019 European Solidarity Corps Guide





CORRIGENDUM TO THE 2019 EUROPEAN SOLIDARITY CORPS GUIDE

This Corrigendum comprises changes related to:

- Eligible Countries
- Volunteering teams in high priority areas
- Solidarity Projects

All the changes above are reflected in the version 3 of the 2019 European Solidarity Corps Guide, available on the European Solidarity Corps website of the European Commission.



Changes related to Eligible Countries

Under "Who can participate in the European Solidarity Corps – Eligible Countries" – Page 16

The suspensive clause concerning Turkey's participation has been taken out.

PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES¹

Member States of the European Union (EU)				
Belgium	Greece	Lithuania	Portugal	
Bulgaria	Spain	Luxembourg	Romania	
Czech Republic	France	Hungary	Slovenia	
Denmark	Croatia	Malta	Slovakia	
Germany	Italy	Netherlands	Finland	
Estonia	Cyprus	Austria	Sweden	
Ireland	Latvia	Poland	United Kingdom	

EFTA countries	
Iceland	

Candidate countries		
North Macedonia	Turkey	

Changes related to Volunteering

Under "Volunteering" - Pages 33 to 39

Changes in description of the Action, eligibility criteria, deadline and funding of <u>Volunteering Teams in high priority areas</u> have been introduced. Potential applicants are invited to carefully read the new section.

Changes related to Solidarity Projects

Under "What are the rates" - Pages 57

Iceland and North Macedonia have been added in the Coaching costs table.

¹ The involvement of **Iceland and North Macedonia** as participating countries is subject to the signature of bilateral agreements on their participation in the European Solidarity Corps. Applicants from Iceland and North Macedonia are invited to regularly consult their National Agency website for further updates.